**** 25% OFF EVERYTHING ON BANDCAMP & TE STORE - USE COUPON CODE: FRUITCAKE ****
Menu

illuminati hotties Los Angeles, CA

Photos by Kristy Benjamin

About

Despite the pluralized nom de guerre, illuminati hotties is the creative outlet of Sarah Tudzin - a producer, engineer, and burrito aficionado hailing from the sprawl of Los Angeles. Armed with bright white shortveralls and a rotating line-up of Sarah’s bffs, illuminati hotties has been lighting up stages across SoCal since Fall 2016 with playfully interweaving guitar lines, relentless rhythmic momentum, and strikingly self-aware vocals. Lauded as local “tenderpunk pioneers,” illuminati hotties has perfected the blend of sweetness and ferocity, of celebration and despondency, in their soon-to-be released debut album, Kiss Yr Frenemies.

At first listen, illuminati hotties is a sun-drenched, irreverent volley with the onset of adulthood, but as the listener dives deeper, they will find an earnest consideration of musical phrasing and deliberately crafted wordplay regarding the complexity of love, loss, and skateboarding. illuminati hotties’ live show challenges audiences to bring their deepest feels and fiercest moves to the floor, and has elicited comparisons to Best Coast, Angel Olsen, Courtney Barnett, and Alvvays.

Discography

illuminati hotties - I Wanna Keep Yr Dog
March 2019 · Tiny Engines · TE194

illuminati hotties - Kiss Yr Frenemies
May 2018 · Tiny Engines · TE182

Tour Dates

Products

  • illuminati hotties - I Wanna Keep Yr Dog

    illuminati hotties - I Wanna Keep Yr Dog

  • illuminati hotties - Kiss Yr Frenemies

    illuminati hotties - Kiss Yr Frenemies

Links

Contact

Management
David Price
david@votiv.is
Tristan Carosino
tristan@votiv.is

Press
Erin Thompson
erint@grandstandhq.com
Will Miller
will@tinyengines.net

Booking
North America
Josh Mulder
jmulder@paradigmagency.com
Ali Hedrick
ahedrick@paradigmagency.com
Europe
Ed Thompson
ed@freetradeagency.co.uk