It Looks Sad. "Self-Titled" 7" TE135

This item is unavailable. Notify me if it becomes available again.

*Order includes an instant download of the release.

Charlotte's It Looks Sad. originally began playing shows in early 2012 under the name It Looks Sad, That's Why I Said It's You. After a few line-up shifts the band emerged in late 2013 under the shortened name, It Looks Sad. In the Winter of 2013 the band recorded a handful of shimmering, sharp guitar pop / post-punk songs that echo the influence of bands like Surfer Blood and Beach Fossils. Along with the shortened moniker, It Looks Sad. professes a leaner, more straight-forward approach with their new material. The band's live show is also something to behold as their songs are given a bit more power and room to breathe. Hometown label, Tiny Engines, will release the band's proper Self-Titled debut in the Summer of 2014.

Track Listing

  1. Radical
  2. Fingers (digital only)
  3. Raccoon
  4. Ocean (digital only)

Pressing Information

First Pressing:
100 Opaque Pink Salmon
150 Opaque Seafoam Green
250 Opaque Mustard Cream

More in 2014 Releases View All