Sweet John Bloom - Weird Prayer TE141

*Order includes an instant download of the release.

Featuring former members of Daniel Striped Tiger, Four Eyes and Lost Twin, Sweet John Bloom first took form in the Spring of 2013. The band recorded their debut EP as a trio shortly after but later expanded to a four piece before recording their debut full-length, Weird Prayer. Recorded with Justin Pizzoferrato (Dinosaur Jr, Speedy Ortiz, California X) and Seth Manchester (Battles, Fang Island, The Body) during the Summer and Fall of 2014, Weird Prayer expands and evolves Sweet John Bloom's brand of punk rock. Clocking in at 15 songs and 35 minutes the band truly runs the gamut between indie rock, power pop and punk pop. Diverse yet completely unified as a whole, Weird Prayer is a debut LP to be reckoned with and marks Sweet John Bloom as a band you need to know in 2015.

Track Listing

  1. Shapeshifter
  2. Born Witch
  3. Moving Target
  4. Bury Ruby
  5. Blood Moon
  6. Solicitor
  7. Tell Me
  8. Night Thing
  9. Weird Prayer
  10. New Identity Crisis
  11. Nothing Is Natural
  12. Cowboy
  13. Death; and Everything's Paid For
  14. Trust Me
  15. Aging In Place

Pressing Information

First Pressing:
200 Clear
300 Black

More in 2015 Releases View All