See Through Dresses - End Of Days TE146

*Order includes an instant download of the release.

Principal songwriters Mathew Carroll and Sara Bertuldo, along with drummer Nate Van Fleet and bassist Alex Kirts, have crafted a catalogue of songs indebted to classic post-punk and new wave artists of the 80's, but their sonic footprint more closely resembles the textural treatments of 90's dream-pop and shoegaze. The arrangements often build as though to erupt, only to implode. There are moments when Bertuldo and Carroll sound noxious and distant, their voices doused in reverb, their guitars droning and pulsing. When the clouds look dark, See Through Dresses offer flashes of pure pop sunshine to punctuate those moments of isolation and distance.

Track Listing

  1. Haircut
  2. Big On Brains
  3. Little Apple Rot
  4. Everyman
  5. End Of Days
  6. Drag Scene

Pressing Information

First Pressing:
200 Opaque Red (mailorder exclusive)
300 Clear
500 Black

More in 12-Inch Vinyl View All